Tag I’m it! (a little late, but nonetheless)

I was tagged by Bunnie to post the 4th picture from my 4th folder in my picture gallery. I love this little game and when I figure out how to tag someone else, I sure as hell am going to do it. Here’s my picture, and I love the story behind it:

My niece Lexi was visiting this summer from Michigan, and the night this photo was taken I had thrown a little dinner party at my house in her honor. Earlier that day, I had picked some very pathetic tomatoes from my garden (mind you this was 7/19/08, so it was a tad early for tomato harvesting). These were like tadpoles that should have been sent back to whence they came from, but yeah, since they were ripe, well, I had to keep em. If you look at them closely, they’re in the shape of miniature pumpkins, so what better to do with them than draw faces on them and humiliate them even more! And, to top things off, Lexi decided we ought to put a breath mint next to them, just so you get the full gist of the size of these stupid-ass teeny tomatoes, which were just about all I got this summer 😦

3 responses to “Tag I’m it! (a little late, but nonetheless)

  1. Yeah! Perfect picture with a great story behind it. Those are such cute little tomatoes, I would have kept them too.

  2. What a perfect pumpkin pic for this time of year.

  3. I am not a fan of the taste of tomatoes, but these are so cute. Too cute to eat, of course.

Leave a Reply

